Skip to main content

Public Works


The Public Works Department is responsible for the upkeep of the infrastructure of the town. It is the organization responsible for the snow plowing and removal in the winter, road and street repair and new sidewalk construction in the summer. This office also maintains and oversees the water and sewer systems for the residents and businesses located within the town's borders. It also oversees all building maintenance for the municipal structures. It works with the State and Federal Governments to coordinate and implement the major bridge replacement projects around town. It oversees the engineering aspects of all new construction within the town and ensures that these projects conform to local and state regulations. The Public Works Office is located in the north wing of the Clifford J. Hurgin Municipal Center on the second floor next to the Health Department and across from Planning and Zoning and the Building Departments.

Public Works Offices

The Public Works Department is composed of the following offices:

Director of Public Works: Eric Swenson

Highway Superintendent/Asst. Director of Public Works: Robert Dibble

Civil Engineer: Vacant

Building Maintenance Supervisor:  Greg Rux

Fleet Maintenance Supervisor:  Ed Hook

Tree Warden: Larry Ritter

Director of Public Utilities: Thomas Villa

Utilities Supervisor: Kelly Curtis